Skip to content

99kettles Episode 2: Genmaicha

January 19, 2010

Coming Soon: Episode 1: The Lost Chapter

7 Comments leave one →
  1. cortneywagner permalink*
    January 19, 2010 2:27 am

    It’s ok, I laughed too… I promise I will get better.

  2. January 19, 2010 6:40 am

    Not as bad as you thought, and certainly entertaining. You might cut the time down a bit if you don’t have lots of information to fill it, but other than that, not bad.

    Genmaicha was traditionally drunk by the poor Japanese, because the rice served as a filler. Now of course, everyone enjoys it. There is another variant of this called Matcha-iri genmaicha, which is genmaicha with matcha added. If you haven’t tried it it’s very good, a little more of the green tea flavor and a brighter color.

    Rob
    looseleafdaily.com

    • cortneywagner permalink*
      January 21, 2010 12:43 am

      Thanks for the info Rob! I am learning more everyday about tea! It’s great. I know I rambled on and on, the funny thing is I had a lot of information I was going to share…but I guess I might have been a little anxious! And forgot. Haha.

  3. January 19, 2010 11:34 pm

    I’d like to just say that I’m clearly a trendsetter :P. Kidding! I thoroughly enjoyed it!!

  4. January 20, 2010 10:46 pm

    You are funny! I enjoyed it, especially because that is what I brewed at the shop today!! …because I was freezing and it is the only tea that truly warms me up. Btw, it is a soft G- like genn – genmai is japanese for brown unpolished rice- Keep up the good work!

    • cortneywagner permalink*
      January 21, 2010 12:39 am

      Thanks for posting Joy! And for the tip! I’m going to try posting a video once a week, and hopefully I can learn to wrap it up and stop rambling!

  5. January 21, 2010 9:48 am

    I thought it was charming and from the heart- dont be hard on yourself. It was fun and that helps people to learn. Good job!

Leave a Reply

